Points By Drew Pritt


Point # 1 – The Beginning
September 5, 2007, 9:21 pm
Filed under: General Views, Just For Fun

The Beginning

Okay I have dabbled a little here and there. Nothing major just social. I thought I could quit but man I have been Jonesing too much so I decided to just give into the beast and begin hardcore. You know you just wake up, in the middle of the night, with shivers, and you think I need to do this now. You try to go back to sleep. You toss and you turn. Your friends eye you suspiciously. They ask what were you doing at 2:15 a.m.? Then you begin to compete with others. You know you can handle it but can you? You want to be in control. You know this is all that its about. You go to somewhere else, where they run the show, wanting to score a hit to calm down. You feverishly peck away and then you release and breathe a sigh of relief. You are euphoric until the next time the urge hits.

Some like Max Brantley, Pat Lynch, and Matilda are hardcore and they are hitting it hot and heavy everyday man. Theres some like Don Elkins who went straight man. They never seem to come along. Some are closet cases like over at ArkFam. I highly suspect its David Sanders so deep in the closet doing it he’s finding Christmas presents, then saying not me man. Then theres new guys on the street like Blake Rutherford with it so flashy and fancy. Its time I get mine. Its time I took control. Its time I make the ultimate fix.

What? I meant blogging. What did you think I meant?

Welcome to the Mind of Drew Pritt, Point by Point!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

